Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

 

Who We Are


Committee

Team9

Chairperson & Editor

Joy Charnley

chairperson@yogascotland.org.uk

In a former life, I taught French at university, but I now enjoy teaching, studying and living yoga and volunteering for YS. I particularly appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with and meet members of the yoga community in Scotland and beyond. Other favourite pastimes include reading, walking, cinema-going, travelling and sitting in and weeding the garden.

 

Events & Comms Co-ordinator

Open

 

kirsty
Treasurer

Kirsty Davidson

kirsty@yogascotland.org.uk

I live in the Scottish Borders in Peebles. I completed my teacher training with Yoga Scotland in 2006 having also completed the YS Foundation Course in 2003. I was the admin for YS for 10 years so feel I have got to know a lot about the running and members of YS through the years.

valbelk2

Secretary

Val Belk

secretary@yogascotland.org.uk

I used to be a primary school teacher, but now I am retired I have more time to volunteer for YS and can bring to the Committee the views of ordinary members. I enjoy contributing to the work of the Committee in less public roles  such as organising insurance and posting out magazines. I have been practising yoga for many years and attend classes in Kilcreggan where I live.


 

 
 
 
Member

Kath McDonald

 

yoganophoto

Member

Judi Ritchie

judi@yogascotland.org.uk

I live on the southside of Glasgow and have worked for many years in the media. I completed my yoga Teacher Training through Dru Yoga, but enjoy being a member of YS and now I am working fewer hours I have time to give something back to the organisation.


 


Administration
mariar
General Admin

Maria Rawlings

maria@yogascotland.org.uk

yoganophoto

Training Co-ordinator

Elaine Samson

admin@yogascotland.org.uk

Ann H (2)

OGT Treasurer

Ann Hunter

ann@yogascotland.org.uk

kirsty

Website Admin

Kirsty Davidson

kirsty@yogascotland.org.uk

Team5

PVG Officer

Sn Bijam (Jenni Connaughton)

pvg@yogascotland.org.uk

 
 
 
 

 

Training Admin

Georgina Dunlevy

georgina@yogascotland.ork.uk